Geekish Glitter Lacquer – The Indie Lab October 2020

Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night

PRESS SAMPLE

Geekish Glitter Lacquer is joining The Indie Lab for October!
What is The Indie Lab? It is an Indie Makers collaboration! This actually started in August 2020 and it has grown from two makers to include many more!

Here is the important Indie Lab information:
Shop | Facebook Group | Instagram

The October Indie Lab theme is Spooky Season!
This polish (along with other fabulous indie polishes and items) will be available October 21st – 26th.
Preorders will open on the 21st at 11:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM MT / 1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET
Preorders will close on the 26th at 5:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM MT / 7:00 PM CT / 8:00 PM ET

If you would also like to check out Geekish Glitter Lacquer before we get going here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Scream In The Night

Price: $11.00 USD
Cap: 100
Inspiration: Inspired by the spooky legend of the Banshee
Description: An aurora shimmer topper that shifts green-blue-purple with green-blue iridescent shreds and glows green in the dark

Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night

My swatches below are two coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat. Below that are swatches of one coat of “Scream in the Night” over some cremes. They are Painted Polish Stamped in Scales, Midnight Mischief, Blanc Slate, and Stamped in Mauve.

I had no application issues and I love how much this polish glows! I think if I had to pick my favorite look for this polish, it would be either alone, or over the purple mauve creme. I love that shimmer contrast it adds and I really cannot wait to experiment with this over even more colors!

Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Low Light
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Glow in the dark
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Glow in the dark
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Matte
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Low light
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Matte

The photo below was taken in my light box and I believe my nails were matte. Normally I take my glow in the dark photos in the bathroom as it is darker in there, but I tried my light box for the first time. There is a little bit of light from the window still so I do not feel that I captured the glow the best in this photo. It is the case that the polish glowed the best over the white creme, but it does still glow over other darker colors–it is just very hard to tell in this photo.

Geekish Glitter Lacquer - Scream In The Night
Glow in the dark over cremes

Comment below if you are picking this beautiful glow in the dark polish, or any of the other polishes, up!

You may also like

2 comments

Leave a Reply to NerdLifeNails Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *