Fangirl Polish and Geekish Glitter Lacquer Present: The Child

The Child Set

PR SAMPLE

This is your final chance to score this set!
20 total will be available and it will probably sell fast!
I have updated this post with new info and I have crossed out old outdated information.

If you haven’t watched The Mandalorian yet, well shoo! Go watch it, and then come back! Or I guess you can keep reading, but beware–there may be some spoilers below.

Fangirl Polish and Geekish Glitter Lacqer have teamed up to release this ultra adorable bundle set paying homage to 2019’s most adorable creature (sorry everyone and everything else). I know everyone is wanting the Funko figures, t-shirts, and the phone grips, but NOW you can have your nails remind you of Baby Yoda too!

So what all is included:
Fangirl Polish has created a magnet, sticker (both hand drawn by Jess herself), and a transparent waterslide nail decal sheet, and Geekish Glitter Lacquer has created the perfect Yoda-green nail polish.

Here is the important info (plz read it all, there’s a lot!):
Release Date: Friday, December 13th
Release Time: 11:00AM PST / 12:00PM MST / 1:00PM CST / 2:00PM EST
Price: $16.00 USD shipped (if ordered on Friday, December 13th)
This will only be available as a full set (itemized cost: polish $8, magnet $5, sticker $1, decals $2)

Re-release Date: Wednesday, January 8th
Release Time: 10:00AM PST / 11:00AM MST / 12:00PM CST / 1:00PM EST
Price: $16.00 USD
This will only be available as a full set (itemized cost: polish $8, magnet $5, sticker $1, decals $2)

Availability: 20 total sets
10 will be available at: https://fangirlpolish.com/
10 will be available at: https://geekishglitterlacquer.com/
If these do not sell out, the preorder will end Saturday, January 11th at 9:59PM PST / 10:59PM MST / 11:59PM CST / 12:59AM EST

Shipping: Free domestic (US) shipping on Friday, December 13th, from both stores, on any order (yes any order no matter what is included).
Shipping is $3.00 USD for the bundle
International shipping available only at https://geekishglitterlacquer.com/ and will be at cost
Shipping will begin Wednesday, January 29th

The Child Set
The Child Set

Fangirl Polish

I posted this blog post before receiving my swatcher package from Fangirl Polish (USPS was playin’ games with my heart), so I have included shots from Fangirl Polish herself!

Fangirl Polish - The Child Set

The Child Sticker

This is a 3″ vinyl sticker.
Jess drew this herself and it definitely captures Baby Yoda’s sad demeanor whenever the Mandalorian puts him down. Like, just hold him and let him use his sweet Jedi baby powers on you!

Fangirl Polish - The Child Sticker

The Child Magnet

This is approximatly a 1.25 x 1.5″ oblong magnet, and also features one of Fangirl Polish’s small but mighty magnets.
These always hold things up so well on my fridge and this will be an adorable addition to all of the BB-8 cuteness that I already have there.
(But also sorry BB-8, Baby Yoda has stolen my heart)

Fangirl Polish - The Child Magnet
Fangirl Polish - The Child Magnet
Fangirl Polish - The Child Magnet

The Child Waterslide Nail Decals

These Fangirl Polish decals are the perfect addition to my stash that I am too in love with to actually use. But seriously, I bought a second set so that I could have a backup sheet.
The decals were very easy to use like always. The background is transparent so that they can go over any color, but of course a lighter color would work better.
I used these decals over the Geekish Glitter Lacquer The Child polish so that you could see how they look over the green that comes in the set. I have included a picture of the water decal instruction sheet and following the steps will definitely allow you to apply them perfectly.

A couple tips from me however, are:
-Get your nail that you are applying the decal to wet before you place the decal on it
-Make sure your water isn’t too hot or it will crack the decals
-Use a paper towel to press and hold the decal onto your nail for a few seconds after placing it down. This will help it stick and the towel will soak up the excess water (a cotton ball can be used, but I have found that the fibers can stick to the decal or nail)
-Make sure to use a non fast dry top coat over the decals. I used Cuticula’s Timeless Top Coat, then used a quick dry top coat layer on top of that

Fangirl Polish - Waterslide Nail Decals
Fangirl Polish - Waterslide Nail Decals Instruction Sheet
Fangirl Polish - Waterslide Nail Decals Manicure
Fangirl Polish - Waterslide Nail Decals Manicure
Fangirl Polish - Waterslide Nail Decals Manicure

Geekish Glitter Lacquer

The Child is a Yoda-green polish with green-gold micro flakies and let me tell you, the formula is great! The polish went on smooth and was a little thicker than I expected which worked out great! This is two coats of polish with a QDTC.

Note: some of my photos seem to look neon on some devices but the polish is definitely more muted and not neon green in person.

Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Dat shimmer
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child
Geekish Glitter Lacquer - The Child

Are you going to be picking up the set? Which episode of The Mandalorian is your favorite? Comment below with your answer to either of those questions because I’m curious!
(Correct answer is all of them because Baby Yoda is in all of them 😉 )

The Child Set

You may also like

6 comments

  1. Ahh!!! Love Baby Yoda! I hope more will be available in the future, I don’t have the funds for the first round. But the polish is perfect and those Baby Yoda’s are ADORABLE!

    1. I really can’t get over how cute they are. I plan on annoying everyone about how adorable they are for like the next month! XD

    1. Hello! Unfortunately the decals were limited and they are no longer available. You might reach out to Fangirl Polish about custom decals though!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.