BCB Lacquers September Birthstone – Sapphire

BCB Lacquers - Sapphire

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers is back with another birthstone polish and this Sapphire blue is STRIKING! I try not to play favorites, but this one is definitely up there on my list of the top birthstone polishes so far! 😉

If you missed any of the previous birthstone creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite
July Ruby
August Peridot

Sapphire will be available starting Friday August 27th at 9:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM MST / 11:00 AM CST / 12:00 PM EST
The 4 piece Smoke collection will also be releasing at this time!

Here are some of the important BCB related links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram | TikTok

Sapphire

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: A deep blue polish with electric blue micro and navy blue micro flakes

BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
Low daylight

My swatches are 2 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

This lovely blue applied like a dream and 2 easy coats was all it took for full coverage! I am a sucker for the microflakes in this one and the different shades of blue just make this polish POP! I can’t believe just how much depth there is to it though! If you check out my macro shot it just looks like waves in the ocean.
This polish transforms when matte though. Oh my goodness this is incredible. It just shimmers and every little flakie is beautiful. I really need to wear this matte again ASAP!

BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Sapphire
Matte

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.