BCB Lacquers October Birthstone – Opal

BCB Lacquers - Opal

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers has created a stunning Opal polish for October! I love wearing Opal jewelry so I’m pretty stoked to have a matching polish as well!

If you missed any of the previous birthstone creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite
July Ruby
August Peridot
September Sapphire

Opal will be available starting Friday September 24th at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
The 4 piece Candy Corn Collection will also be releasing at this time!

Here are some of the important BCB related links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram | TikTok

Opal

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: Described as a light grey polish with a soft green/pink shift and purple/blue/pink iridescent flakes

BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
Low daylight

My swatches are 3 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

Now, 2 coats may have been enough for full coverage, but from some angles I thought I saw some visible nail line so I went ahead and did 3. This polish applied like a dream and I love how smooth it is. It applied smooth and it just looks so smooth and sultry. The shimmer and shine is stunning and almost just glows. The shimmer is much more striking in person I think and this is one of those gorgeous polishes that is perfect on its own, or with some crazy fun nail art!

BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
BCB Lacquers - Opal
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Opal
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Opal
Matte

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.