BCB Lacquers November Birthstone – Topaz

BCB Lacquers - Topaz

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers has created a Topaz inspired polish for November! This interesting color is a surprise top pick of mine from the birthstone polishes so far this year!

If you missed any of the previous birthstone creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite
July Ruby
August Peridot
September Sapphire
October Opal

Topaz will be available starting Friday, October 22nd at 3:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM MT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET

Here are some of the important BCB related links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram | TikTok

Topaz

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: Described as an amber jelly with orange/red/gold shifting iridescent flakes, gun metal flakes, orange holo hex glitters, orange/copper shimmer and a touch of holo. Builds up and would also work as a beautiful topper as well!

BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
Low daylight

My swatches are 3 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

Now I’m going to be honest with you here, when I got this bottle in the mail I was a little…….ummm curious at how it would look on the nail. The polish in the bottle was a little bit interesting and I honestly thought it was a weird color. There, I said it. 😛 BUT once I put it on and saw all of the little glitters, flakies, and shimmer mixed together, I definitely grew to like it. It’s a gorgeous amber color and I’m happy to have such a unique color in my collection! I think my favorite part may be the subtle flakies mixed in. The glow and shimmer in bright light is also fabulous!
This polish applied super easily and I went with 3 thinner coats just to make sure I had full coverage. 2 coats may be plenty if you do thicker coats though. I also let the polish dry in between coats just to make sure I didn’t smoosh my nails when top coating.

BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Topaz
Matte

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.