BCB Lacquers March Birthstone – Aquamarine

BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers has created another fabulous birthstone inspired polish for March! This is Aquamarine!
If you missed any of the previous month’s creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst

Aquamarine will be available starting Friday February 26th at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Aquamarine

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: A light blue polish with a blue and white shimmer, with blue, white, and silver micro flakies, and frost blue micro glitters.

BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
Low daylight

My swatches below are 3 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat.

I’m going to start off by saying I am a huge fan of the little ‘v’ shaped glitters and I LOVE that there are some in this polish. This polish does apply pretty easily even for being pretty glitter heavy and 3 coats gave me full coverage. I think I was even doing thinner coats as well. I did however have to do a little bit of color correcting because my camera made this polish a little bit lighter blue / white than it is in person and I’m pretty sure my photos are pretty color accurate now.
I am also obsessed with this one matte. I really just cannot get enough of flakie / glitter heavy polishes matte. It just shows off “the goods” so well! 😉

BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Aquamarine
Matte

Comment below if you are picking any of the birthstone polishes released so far up!

You may also like

1 comment

Leave a Reply to Ananka Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.