BCB Lacquers June Birthstone – Alexandrite

BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers is back for June with another birthstone polish–Alexandrite! This blue green beauty is full of shimmer and flakies, and you will not want to miss out on this shockingly shifty polish!

If you missed any of the previous month’s creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald

Alexandrite will be available starting Friday May 28th at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Alexandrite

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: A green/blue polish with a purple shimmer, holo hex glitters and loads of flakies

BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite

My swatches are 3 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

This is definitely an interesting one! While I was painting my nails, I actually saw more dark green from the downwards angle I was seeing my nails, but when I turned my nails toward me and my camera, I see more blue! I think also from some angles this one may appear not opaque on the free nail edge, but at other angles it definitely does look fully opaque. It just depends on the angle and the lighting. 🙂
It applied very smooth and only one coat of top coat is needed. I do not feel any texture after just one coat, even though my nail macro photo looks like there is texture, I definitely did not feel any on the nail.
I am obsessed with the blue shimmer though. I can’t believe how different it looks under bright light versus dim lighting (just like the stone itself!). This polish was definitely not what I was expecting just from seeing the bottle and I love it! I can’t wait to wear it again!

BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Alexandrite
Matte

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.