BCB Lacquers July Birthstone – Ruby

BCB Lacquers - Ruby

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers is back for July with another birthstone polish–Ruby! This shimmery red is definitely one of those polishes that just pops and it’s one you don’t want to miss!

If you missed any of the previous month’s creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite

Ruby will be available starting Friday June 25th at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Ruby

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: A ruby red polish with red shimmer, red micro hex glitters, gun metal and white flakes

BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
Low daylight

My swatches are 2 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

This is a very powerful red polish! My nails just look so, well, intense! And I love it!
I love the mix of colors though. The description mentions red shimmer and red glitters, but they appear to all be different shades of red and that really makes every piece and part stand out on its own. There is almost a pink glow and shimmer to it. I also can’t get enough of the gun metal flakies. I’m a sucker for anything silver. 🙂
This polish applied very easily and I even got some on my skin around the nail and I am impressed that the red didn’t stain my skin at all before I got pictures taken. It all came off with a little bit of acetone and left no red staining behind.

BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Ruby
Matte

You may also like

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.