BCB Lacquers February Birthstone – Amethyst

BCB Lacquers - Amethyst

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers is back with another birthstone inspired polish for February! This is of course, Amethyst!
If you missed January’s Garnet, you can find my blog post on it here and it is available in the shop still as well!

Amethyst will be available starting Friday January 29th at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Amethyst

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: A purple polish with a purple shimmer, violet, white, gun metal, purple/red and silver flakies, violet holo square glitter and purple micro glitters

BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
Low daylight

My swatches below are 3 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat.
This birthstone polish is a little bit thinner than January’s, but oh my goodness, it is just as full of glitters and fun! I am obsessed with the larger silver and blue flakies especially. One coat of top coat was enough for me to not feel any texture (shocking with all the glitters!) and it applied very easily. Also, this polish matte really seems to make all of the individual glitters and flakies really stand out and shine piece by piece! I love both in this collection so far and I predict some sort of birthstone skittles mani in my future!

BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Amethyst
Matte

Comment below if you are picking any of the birthstone polishes released so far up!

You may also like

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.