BCB Lacquers December Birthstone – Zircon

BCB Lacquers - Zircon

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers has created a Zircon inspired polish for the final birthstone polish for December! I can’t believe it has been a whole year already but it’s somehow already almost December!

Please note, any remaining gemstone polishes on the site will not be restocked or brought back so be sure to pick up any you have had your eyes on!

As of 11/18 8:00 AM Central, it looks like Amethyst, Ruby, Peridot, Sapphire, Opal, and Topaz are currently still available on the site (So February, and July – November).

If you missed any of the previous birthstone creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite
July Ruby
August Peridot
September Sapphire
October Opal
November Topaz

Zircon will be available starting Friday, November 19th at 3:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM MT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET

Here are some of the important BCB related links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram | TikTok

Zircon

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: Described as a teal leaning blue jelly with blue iridescent flakes, holo micro shreds, large silver platinum flakes, holo hex glitters and blue shimmer

BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
Low daylight

My swatches are 2 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

I am a sucker for ALL of the shimmery goodness in this polish! I am especially a sucker for the v shaped shreds. I don’t know what it is about them, but I love any and all polishes with them in it. The mix of size and shapes of flakies and glitters and the addition of the shimmer make this one just so much fun! It doesn’t hurt that I am a sucker for blue. I think this is a fabulous polish that will be great for any December birthday-having-folks, or those that love winter! Because this polish reminds me of snow and ice as well. <3
This polish applied super easily and 2 coats was plenty of coverage for me. Everything laid down nice and flat and oh my be sure to check this one out matte!

BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
Bright light
BCB Lacquers - Zircon
Matte

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.