BCB Lacquers August Birthstone – Peridot

BCB Lacquers - Peridot

PRESS SAMPLE

BCB Lacquers is back with yet another birthstone polish and this one is extra special to me because my birthday is in August! Woo! So I have plenty of Peridot jewelry to go with this polish and I can’t wait to wear it!

If you missed any of the previous birthstone creations so far, links to my blog posts are below:
January Garnet
February Amethyst
March Aquamarine
April Diamond
May Emerald
June Alexandrite
July Ruby

Peridot will be available starting Friday July 23rd at 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Here are some of the important BCB related links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram | TikTok

Peridot

Price: $12.00 USD
Description: Described as a bright olive green polish with a strong gold/copper shimmer

BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
Low daylight

My swatches are 2 coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with 1 coat of quick dry top coat.

This polish is perfect! This is a fantastic representation of Peridot! I have purchased quite a few Peridot inspired polishes since I started really painting my nails and I love this one so very much. It really matches the stone in my opinion. It applied super easily and it just looks velvety smooth. Matte is even more velvety! It also just shifts and shines so easily–the shimmer makes the polish just flow from a gold to olive green to darker green. It has a nice almost ripple effect with the way it shifts. I think you can see what I mean the best in my second photo below.
I think this one is perfect for those with August birthdays, and it is also perfect for green and shimmer lovers as well!

BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
Low light
BCB Lacquers - Peridot
Matte

You may also like

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.