August 2020 Weird Science Polish Pickup

August Weird Science Polish Pickup

PRESS SAMPLE

Red Eyed Lacquer and Sweet Heart Polish are both back at it for August’s Polish Pickup with some ultra shimmery polishes!

If you would like to check out Sweet Heart Polish before we get going here are some of the important links:
Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SweetHeartPolish
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SweetHeartPolish/
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PolishedSweetHearts/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sweet_heart_polish/

If you would like to check out Red Eyed Lacquer before we get going here are some of the important links:
Shophttps://redeyedlacquer.com/
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/redeyedlacquer/
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/286619188617235/
Instagramhttps://www.instagram.com/redeyedlacquer/

Below is this month’s Polish Pickup Info!

This month’s Polish Pickup theme is Weird Science!
US POLISH PICKUP:
Dates: 8:00AM PT / 9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00AM ET Friday August 7th – 8:59PM PT / 9:59PM MT /10:59PM CST / 11:59PM EST Monday August 10th
Where: www.polishpickup.com

UK POLISH PICKUP:
Dates: The UK Shop opens the first Thursday of each month at 1600 GMT and runs until Tuesday at 0500 GMT
Where: http://www.polishpickup.co.uk/

Red Eyed Lacquer – Rainbow Walk

Price: $12.50 USD
Inspiration: The Rainbow Walk science experiment. This is where different cups of dyed water and paper towels are connecting each cup. It is cool to see the dye go up the paper towels and create a rainbow!
Cap: 200 US / 20 UK
Description: A green base with LOADS of rainbow shifting flakies and a splash of holo!

Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
This is an example of the Rainbow Walk science experiment
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Low Daylight

My swatches below are three coats of polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat. I had no application issues and it applied so very smooth! Even with all of those flakies everything laid down nice and flat.

I’m not usually one to wear greens but I’m obsessed with flakies so I am actually in love with this one! I can’t wait for you to see this one in person because the shift and shimmer as you look at your nails at different angles is insane!

Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Red Eyed Lacquer - Rainbow Walk
Matte

Sweet Heart Polish – Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??

Price: $9.50 USD
Inspiration: The weird food combinations that came out of the 50’s & 60’s like Hot Dr. Pepper with Lemon and Lime Jello with Cottage Cheese and Mayo, which my grandma still eats to this day. 🤢
Cap: No Cap
Description: A burgundy bronze brown with a soft linear holo and gold sparks that catch the light just right.

Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Low Daylight

My swatches below are three coats of polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat. I had no application issues and it applied very easily.

This polish had full coverage in two coats, but I did three just to smooth things out and to fix my own application mistakes. Three coats did darken it a tiny bit, so your color may vary. 🙂 But not by very much.
I love the shimmer and holo in this one and cannot wait to wear it again!

Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
There are actually only two coats on my middle finger in this photo. There was an unfortunate nail art incident and I had to reapply on that nail.
Sweet Heart Polish - Hot Dr. Pepper & Lemon??
Matte

Are you picking either of these beautiful polishes up? Comment below if you are!

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.