Alter Ego – The Indie Lab November 2020

Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy

PRESS SAMPLE

Alter Ego is one of the makers participating in The Indie Lab in November!
What is The Indie Lab? It is an Indie Makers collaboration! This actually started in August 2020 and it has grown from two makers to include many more!

Here is the important Indie Lab information:
Shop | Facebook Group | Instagram

The November Indie Lab theme is Steampunk!
This polish (along with other fabulous indie polishes and items) will be available November 21st – 26th.
Preorders will open on the 21st at 11:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM MT / 1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET
Preorders will close on the 26th at 5:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM MT / 7:00 PM CT / 8:00 PM ET

If you would also like to check out Alter Ego before we get going here are some of the important links:
Shop | Facebook | Facebook Group | Instagram

Duchess Margaret of Burgundy

Price: $10.00 USD
Cap: None
Inspiration: Inspired by a steampunk costume Alter Ego found online, a short burgundy dress with silver buckles.
Description: A dark red base with silver microglitter and a subtle metallic glimmer!

Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Low daylight

My swatches below are three coats of the polish over a peel off base coat and topped with a quick dry top coat.

I had no application issues and I love how everything layered. My nails look like they may be textured but I remember rubbing my nails and didn’t feel much of any texture from the glitter even after only one coat of top coat. This is a lovely burgundy shade and I think it would go great with some metallic steam punk nail art!

Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Low light
Alter Ego - Duchess Margret of Burgundy
Matte

Comment below if you are picking this beautiful polish, or any of the other polishes, up!

You may also like

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *